Thrifting: Is it Worth It?

Some people may be hesitant about thrift shopping because of the items that are available, how time consuming it may be, and the cleanliness of it. I can tell you that there are so many different items available that you would not see at a retail store otherwise. It may take some time but so does sifting through the mess that is a Forever 21 store. Clothes can be washed and made perfectly clean, so that concern is almost irrelevant.

In a short answer, yes, thrifting is very much worth it. I used to always shop at fast fashion stores a few times a month. Now, as I get older, I realize that it is often very hard to find items that I actually like and can justify spending my money on. I am not saying that I strictly get my wardrobe from thrift stores, I now have a new option for finding clothes.

I personally now know more people who understand the importance of incorporating thrift stores into your shopping habits. They all enjoy it and have such a unique wardrobe because of it. Go find your local GoodWill or other thrift store and give thrifting a chance. There are so many different things you can find that you won’t find anywhere else. Also, if you enjoy crafting you can customize your thrifted fashion for your needs. It gives you a chance to play around with different ideas and not feel guilty if you mess up an item because of the price.

Stay awesome,

Cristina

Leave a Reply

