Skin Care Routine

My skincare routine has evolved immensely over the years. When I was a kid I would barely even wash my face. Thankfully, I now understand the importance of taking care of your skin. I do not have an extensive routine but, it gets the job done.

First, I take off all of my makeup with the Garnier Micellar Water. This product has gained popularity recently and I know why. It actually removes all of your makeup while leaving your skin feeling clean. I currently use the kind that also removes waterproof makeup since I wear waterproof mascara everyday. I feel that this version of the micellar water does remove makeup but it leaves my skin feeling a little greasy. This is not a dealbreaker for me because I know that’s what is necessary to remove the mascara. If you do not wear waterproof makeup I recommend sticking to the original micellar water.

Next, I will wash my face using my Pur~lisse pur~delicate cleanser. It can remove any makeup I may have missed while cleansing my skin. It also leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth afterwards. I love this cleanser but it is a bit expensive, at $36, for me to constantly be repurchasing. I do not use this everyday, only when I feel I need a little extra help.

When I am not using the pur~lisse cleanser, I use a simple cleanser my dermatologist provided. It is nothing fancy and could honestly be comparable to many drugstore cleansers. I recommend finding a cleanser with a very mild exfoliant. This will soften your skin, so long as you do not over exfoliate and irritate your skin.

The final step in this process is to tone your skin. I find that toning my skin after these steps soothes and rebalances my skin. I use witch hazel to tone my skin. It is a natural product that actually has healing properties. I originally purchased it to clean my ear piercing but soon learned of its other uses. I find that it helps to heal any blemishes without the harsh burn that would result from using rubbing alcohol. Also, I apply some moisturizer to my skin if it is feeling dry after these steps.

Stay awesome,

Cristina

Leave a Reply

