Valentine’s Day Eyeshadow

Hello, again everyone! I know today some of you may not like or care about Valentine’s Day, and others are in love with it. I am personally indifferent about the day. I can take it or leave it so long as I get the discounted chocolates the next day. Although you won’t see me out and about with valentine’s or hearts or roses, I will get in the spirit with a colorful makeup look. So hopefully this inspires you to create a similar look for your Valentine’s Day festivities.

I personally love pink toned eyeshadow looks and think that they can be worn everyday, it doesn’t have to be a holiday. I decided to join the festivities and create this pink and glittery look that can be worn on your date night or just because you want to.

First, I started by priming my eyelids with the Nyx HD Eyeshadow Base, using my ring finger to blend it out. I then used the Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in the shade Milk to ensure that the colors I am about to use pop. Again, I just used my finger to blend out the pencil and make an even canvas for me to work on. I also covered my entire eyelid with a light shade just to make blending easier later on.

I then began my work with my eyeshadows, yay! For this look I will be using eyeshadows from my Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette, Anastasia Beverly Hills eyeshadow in Sienna, Hikari blush in the shade Tango, and Blinkle Shimmer Eyeshadow in the shade Tangerine Light.

First, I worked the shade Milk Chocolate from the Chocolate Bar palette into my crease and outer “V” of my eye. Then I went right over that color, very lightly, with the Hikari blush. I wanted to make sure it was very blended so that you cannot tell where one color begins or ends. I then Next, I blended the shade Sienna into the outer “V” of my eye but in a more concentrated area than the other color.

After I ensured that all of these colors were blended perfectly, I then placed the Blinkle shadow on my lid. I used a dense brush to pack the color on to be as pigmented as possible. Next I used the color Champagne Truffle from the Chocolate Bar palette to highlight the inner corners of my eyes.

I then cleaned up the edges and all the eyeshadow fallout and began to line my upper lash line with my Absolute New York Nano Liner. You could also add winged liner to this look but it is not necessary. I added some Maybelline Mega Plush Volum’ Express mascara to prepare to put on falsies. As a finishing touch I added my Ardell 105 lashes just to elevate the look even further.

This is the completed look! I hope you enjoyed this mini tutorial and maybe were inspired for your own Valentine’s Day eyeshadow look.

Stay awesome,

Cristina

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Eyeshadow

Leave a Reply

