The Best Primer Isn’t A Primer

Hello again. I want to share with you a tip that I have picked up in the last few years that has actually really helped me with my foundation. When I first started wearing makeup I was always drawn to more full coverage foundation. People all over the Internet have been raving over so many types of foundations that it can be intimidating. I just decided that I needed a full coverage foundation because everyone else seemed to really love it.

When I followed the YouTube tutorials, I found that I didn’t like how the foundation was laying on top of my skin. In my opinion the application looked cakey. I don’t like when you can see the product on top of the skin, even if a foundation looks good from a distance. I researched and Googled all the best products to fix this problem but still wasn’t satisfied.

I’ve tried primers and other products from Nyx, Too Faced, and Smashbox but the best primer is just a good moisturizer! I used to not be consistent with applying moisturizer before my foundation and would just rely on the primer to do all the work. If you are applying moisturizer already that is great because you are already a step ahead of where I was! This tip will help your full coverage foundation look airbrushed without it actually being airbrushed.

Apply your moisturizer in circular motions all over your face, and don’t forget to bring it down your neck a little bit. You can use a cotton pad or makeup sponge for the application, but if you don’t have those things your hands work perfectly fine as well. Don’t apply a small drop of moisturizer! You need to apply at least one quarter-sized amount, but probably more. You need to let the moisturizer absorb into your skin for a few minutes so it’s best to do this step first in your makeup routine. After you wait, you can apply your foundation as normal and see smooth skin.

 

Stay awesome,

Cristina

 

 

Leave a Reply

